NaPoWriMo day 20

Sorry! Only just realised that I didn’t write a poem yesterday. Okay, so yesterday’s prompt was to write a poem in the voice of a family member and I’ve chosen my father.

Life has been books

And books have been life

The knowledge I possess

Is nothing to that I don’t

The words of the long dead

Fill my head and follow me everyday

My love of music is enhanced

By every leap in technology

Long after I have gone

My legacy will live on

Through my pupils and children

But now the day is ending

And I must sleep

Perchance to dream.

Leave a Reply

